Christian Pilgrims Commission Creates 8 New Offices

The Nigerian Christian Pilgrim Commission (NCPC) has created eight new special offices in addition to the six existing zonal offices across the country.

Mr Celestine Ogugua, Head Media, said in a statement in Abuja on Thursday that Rev. Tor Uja, Executive Secretary of NCPC, created the offices to bring pilgrimage closer and make it accessible to the people.

The newly created metropolitan offices are: Abuja, Asaba, Gombe, Kano, Lagos, Awka, Port Harcourt and Sokoto.

He said that the commission had moved its South West Zonal office from Lagos to Ibadan, South South from Yenagoa to Uyo and North Central Zonal office moved from Gwagwalada to Makurdi.

The NCPC boss has approved the appointment of Zonal Metropolitan Heads that would coordinate the activities of the newly created Metropolitan offices.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s